Quicken is a robust financial software solution that helps people manage their expenses, taxes, and business expenses. Since being founded in 2009, over two million people are using Personal Capital to plan their long-term financial lives. Run reports. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. Pro. ... Was very excited to try this since I stopped using Mint a long time ago and couldn't get into YNAB. YNAB is awesome for budgeting. FWIW, Quicken 2017 is the best release Quicken has put out in decades, probably because it's the first release from Quicken's new owner. Understands human beings and reality. I used quicken... it frequently messed up my transactions and the balance never matched the bank. in YNAB, i handle it by creating a category called “budget next month.” all my current month’s income goes into that category. I've been using YNAB 4 for a couple of years now but I find that I really use it more for expense tracking rather than budgeting. I am familiar with YNAB's principles and I do kinda/sorta use it for budgeting, but not really, more like I know my "fixed" expenses (rent, utilities, monthly transfers to savings and investing accounts) and the remainder of what YNAB calls "available to budget" is more of a slush fund where I try to keep the rest of my spending reasonable. This is where Quicken outshines YNAB. Compare pricing of QuickBooks vs You Need A Budget (YNAB) with the following detailed pricing plan info. It's better suited to the necessary financial reporting as well as dealing with AR/AP. Wally is pretty basic compared to YNAB, although the Gold version offers a lot more features than the free version. In particular, I would have to tie my budget into knots to get any sort of report by type of income; and type of income is important for taxes. I have looked into both Quicken Deluxe $44.99 and YNAB $50.00/yr. then when the new month rolls around, i move the money from that category to TBB. And reviewers say that it’s not quite as