Is is huntable and can be accessed. I just found out that me and my dad didn't get drawn in Nevada this year and am pretty bummed. The Idaho Hunt Planner provides all information the hunter needs for a successful Idaho hunt: regulations, seasons, drawing odds, harvest statistics, and hunt boundaries in one location. I plan if we draw to have three days to scout but i have been reading about the Rim in that area what is this and why is it so hard to get into or get an elk out of. I am fairly new to hunting Idaho and was considering some of their OTC options, namely unit 56. Frank Church River No Return Wilderness. Sheep Controlled Hunt Area 27-4 regulates hunting opportunities in Idaho and covers 304,294 acres.Check out the public land access and historical weather. Hello, I am planing to hunt unit 27 next year (2013) with a friend. ScottP. Ease of Drawing 0 N/A Success 0 N/A Trophy Potential 0. We offer fully guided wilderness Elk, Deer, Bear, wolf hunts. Unit 27 is a fairly large Unit that can be accessed several ways. ... Unit 27 All of Unit 27. Sheep Controlled Hunt Area 27-4 regulates hunting opportunities in Idaho and covers 304,294 acres.Check out the public land access and historical weather. The Idaho Hunt Planner provides all information the hunter needs for a successful Idaho hunt: regulations, seasons, drawing odds, harvest statistics, and hunt boundaries in one location. Somethings not adding up there for me. Unit 27 offers several opportunities to hunt white-tailed deer throughout the year. Elk Hunting in Idaho Unit 27 - Middle Fork Elk Zone - Southwest Region - Region 7. 2016 Idaho Black Bear Hunt | Unit 22 | - Duration: 9:24 . Sheep Controlled Hunt Area 27-2 regulates hunting opportunities in Idaho and covers 44,558 acres.Check out the public land access and historical weather. Area Size: 982,226 acres. Idaho unit 27 . Region 7 Salmon Region Lemhi Elk Zone Units (Marble Creek, Indian Creek, Pistol Creek drainage's at the Middle Fork). ... Unit 27 All